My Photo Adventure

Bike Mania in Osaka


Osaka must be a cyclist haven. I was quite amazed at the sheer number of riders in and about the city centre as well as its outskirts. I suppose while the subways and trains are certainly faster, the humble leg powered bike seems to be a local favourite. Even power-suited men with brief cases can be seen whizzing along the streets of Osaka on the way to and from work. Bike park areas are plentiful, and so are the watchful marshalls who police the illegal parkers like a hawk.

I didn’t mean to do a specific post that contained bike pictures….but when I was looking through my shots, I couldn’t help but notice the plethora of photos that had bikes ridden by people of all ages in them. So here goes…..to the lovely bike-riders of Osaka 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. Pingback: Osaka and Kyoto Train-spotting | thepottershand2011

Leave a Reply

